top of page
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

YOUR TOXIC NOTE -Poetry






I’m shutting down to words and pain

I close my ears to your mental strain

I’m clouded by your toxicity.


I’m getting sick, shaking hard

Then closing my caring heart

This is it, the bitter end.


I’m becoming aware, I feel the end

Enough to darken my eternal light

Welcome to the new me, to the new me.

Welcome to the new me, to the new me.


I’m trying to breathe and stay afloat

I close my mind to your toxic note

I’m polluted by your corrosiveness


I’m getting sick, shaking hard

Then closing my caring heart

This is it, the bitter end.


I’m becoming aware, I feel the end

Enough to darken my eternal light

Welcome to the new me, to the new me.

Welcome to the new me, to the new me.

___________________________________________________

Your Toxic Note

by Stephanie Daich




Phoenix Z Publishing

phoenixzpublishing (@) gmail. (com)

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
bottom of page