top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

 YOU AND NOTHING ELSE-Poetry




I wanted to love you; I did.

I gave you my entirety.

I put you above all.

I didn’t see your greedy ways.

It’s you and nothing else.

Why did you have to push everything else in my life away?

I could give you devotion while still loving other people and things.

But you did not allow it.

I didn’t see your conniving ways.

It’s you and nothing else.

You dazzled me.

Built me up.

I felt like I was the world with you while slyly pushing everything else out.

Why are you so selfish?

It’s you and nothing else.

As I thought you were making me better,

You were cutting out the most important parts of me,

Of my life.

Why are you so selfish?

It’s you and nothing else.

And now I am left with nothing.

Only you and nothing else.

I traded my soul for you.

Why are you so cunning?

It’s you and nothing else.

___________________________________________________

You and Nothing Else

by Stephanie Daich




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page