top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

WHY MUST THE REAL ME I CONCEAL -Poetry




I show them strength

It’s not real

My inner feelings

I do conceal

I laugh out loud

With lots of zeal

While deep inside

I am cold as steel

My face is painted

With lots of appeal

My outfit and style

Looks ideal

But this isn’t me

This ain't real

I’m different inside

Then I reveal

They molded me

On their clay wheel

Their degradation

Is full of skill

Whenever I try to

Show the raw deal

They strongly reject me

Making me ill

I don’t know how to act

Or feel

The true me

Seems surreal

Stop shunning me

What is their deal

Why must the true me

I conceal


____________________________________________________________________Why Must the Real Me I Conceal

by Stephanie Daich




Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page