top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

WHEN IT RAINS -Poetry by guest author Tlotlisang David Mhlambiso



One shall find me

under the wings of

Poetry,

Redeemed from sovereign damages.

In the misty and muddy days,

With no therapist,

but suicidal ideations,

Poetry ransoms me.

When the world breaks and

serves me sourly,

I no longer cry myself to death,

but I pen poems,

I pen down the heavy and broken

emotions I get stuck with.

The storms of this life

worry me not anymore,

For I have found comfort

in poetry,

A place of recovery and assurance,

A soul healer.


In the greatest heights of melancholy,

wretched with pessimistic,

I still crawl to find the pen

and mess the paper

with poems,

For there is no such saver

that has saved me from

departing my soul untimely.




____________________________________________________________________

When it Rains

by Tlotlisang David Mhlambiso


Bio- Tlotlisang David Mhlambiso is a South African-born poet and author. He was born on the 7th of January in 2000 at Paarl Hospital in the province of the Western Cape. He was raised in Mount Fletcher “Tlokoeng”, in a small and dusty village of Lugcadweni, in the province of the Eastern Cape. He started his primary education at Ngaqangana J.S.S and matriculated at Edward Zibi S.S, and he is enrolled for BE.d at the University of the Free State. He has published three IsiXhosa poetry books entitled, “Ukuphuma Kwelanga”, “Zizinto Zobomi”, and “Phind’ ubhale” and one short story anthology entitled "A Journey Worth The Ride". Some of his craft has appeared in the UFS African Languages Press Book Anthology entitled Tsoho “The Awakening” 2023, Avbob Poetry 2022, Sol Plaatje European Union Poetry Anthology 2022, Fundza Literacy 2021 and on the University of the Free State’s African Month website.





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page