top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

VOCABULARY -Poetry by guest author Jacob R. Moses

Updated: Apr 6




Vexed by vocabulary

Words formed in tears

Hurting prominent


Perseverance halted

But I’ve found serenity

Embraced by a good man


Difficult is this chronic entropy

I feel my damages drifting

Laid my debt aside


Don’t need a loan

Don’t need charity

He’s there for me


During the times I cried

Forgot disparity after I

Navigated through poverty


You are my salary of

Abundance and love

Personified forever






Re: Vocabulary - It was written during the honeymoon period of my last relationship

___________________________________________________________________

Vocabulary

by Jacob R. Moses


Jacob R. Moses is a poet and spoken word artist from Staten Island, NY. Publications featuring his work span the globe. He is the author of the full-length poetry book, Grimoire (Publishing, 2021). In 2023, Jacob received an MA in English and Creative Writing with a concentration in Poetry.


Follow

IG: @jacobreubenmoses

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page