top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

TAKE THE SHOWER -Poetry by guest author Abby Jane Moya

Updated: Apr 11, 2023





Am I apathetic?

Lazy?

Unable to figure it out?

Why is taking a shower so difficult?

Why is remembering to take my pills

Such a chore?

Could this beast perhaps be

Bigger than me?

Depression

Bipolar

Anxiety

-just the tip of that iceberg,

Chained to the bed,

Unable to stop the thoughts.

But above all.

Above all.

I'm tired.

Exhausted in every way possible.

Take a shower?

I can't get out of bed to do it.

Lazy?

Apathetic?

Pathetic?

Or is it truly

The bipolar beast calling the shots?

Depression is her sidekick.

Anxiety, the throne upon which they sit.

Breaking me.

Day after day.

Hour by hour.

Minute by minute.

But still...

Why can't I just take a shower?





____________________________________________________________________


by Abby Jane Moya


BIO- Abby Moya is an avid reader and master poet. She brings love and joy to everyone who knows her.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page