top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

Untitled -poetry by guest author Abby Jane Moya

Updated: May 26, 2023




He brought me flowers

It was a Monday

Popcorn and candy

It’s a Tuesday

We admired art

Told each other secrets

Sampled overpriced cheese

Wednesday

My life is amazing

We swam in the river

Our lips finally joined

Hot and eager

Out bodies tangled together

Love on the bank

It’s Thursday

He hasn’t called

Chewing on my nails

Waiting and waiting

Friday now

He says he needs time

Time for what

CONFUSION. DOUBT. HURT.

Saturday

He wants to talk

Jasmine and rose

I don’t wear that

Sunday

The sky cries with me




____________________________________________________________________


by Abby Jane Moya

BIO- Abby Moya is an avid reader and master poet. She brings love and joy to everyone who knows her.









Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page