top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

PLEASE STAY -Poetry by guest author Petrouchka Alexieva



Please stay,

I need you next to the fire.

The flames will paint

Your lovely face in the sky

My simple desire is

Dance with me in their time.

Please stay,

‘Till the evening dives slowly

Into your heavenly eyes.

I know, the stars will glow shortly,

I will cushion you

With all the clouds above us.

Please stay, don’t run,

I’ll give you the sweetest dream...

I’d like to see how the sun

Will golden your beautiful skin.

Please stay, don’t go anywhere,

I need you. I swear…




______________________________________________________________

Please Stay

by Petrouchka Alexieva


Petrouchka Alexieva is an anthropologist with emphases in Ethnomusicology and Balkan culture, music and its Diaspora. She was born Bulgarian, but has lived in USA for more than 25 yrs.






Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page