top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

MY WILL FALLS LIKE THE RAIN -Poetry





I’ve been duped for too long, pitiful

Stories, nothing but falsehoods

And deception,

Deceptions that carried me to the darkest recess of the mind.


Before I lost my way, I lived.

Now, my mind unwinds like a cheaply sown garment,

Unraveling stitch by stitch,

Left with dangling strings for anyone to pull apart.

How did I get here?


Once I soared on the waves of life,

With no storm large enough to tip me,

Yet now a breeze pulls me under

And I drown, the current tossing me around,

carrying me to the bottom

I used to know how to navigate life,

but I gave the reigns to the imposter in my head.

He knows my every weakness, and he uses it against me.

Who let him in?

I did.


__________________________________________________________________

My Will Falls Like the Rain

by Stephanie Daich




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page