top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

MY BODY! MY ABILITY! MY SOUL! -Poetry

Updated: May 15


My body! My ability! My soul!

O the strength of my muscles,

The workload done by me.

Who’s here to complete the task?

O self! My self! It’s time to get to work.

Pitch in, the call is here; for me, the time is now.

My muscles will sustain me- I have much to give.

Others depend on me. Now is the time for hard work.

O Self! My self! Rise up and lend a hand.

O Self! My self! Work hard for home and land.


___________________________________________________

My Body! My Ability! My Soul!

by Stephanie Daich


My body! My ability! My soul!

O the health of my body,

My body I must keep whole.

Who’s here to help my family?

O self! My self! It’s time to build my stamina.

Eat well for them, they need me; for them, the time is now.

My exercise will sustain me- A working body I give.

Others depend on me. Now is the time to change my habits.

O Self! My self! Rise up and focus on health.

O Self! My self! My ability is my wealth.










Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page