top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

MISINFORMATION FLOW -Poetry




I don’t know how to think,

I don’t know how to be,

I don’t know how to process

and I don’t know how to see.


Today you tell me eggs are bad.

Tomorrow, you say they are essential.

I should take more rests and breaks,

No! Work harder to reach my potential.


Vaccines will save my life,

But possibly are deadly.

Enrich my meals with only meat,

Oops, now it’s a carbohydrate medley.


Don’t trust the red political party,

They will only fill you with lies,

Yet be wary of the blue.

They pull the wool over your eyes.


Be sure never to diet,

It will destroy your metabolism.

Oh, you’re getting too big,

You must diet to avoid an aneurysm.


This medicine will save your life,

The facts hidden by big pharma.

Put your faith in God,

No, you must only trust Karma.


This life is confusing,

With chaos, lies, and deceit.

Everyone fighting to get ahead,

As they step on you and cheat.


How do I navigate?

I don’t really know.

How do I keep facts straight

From the misinformation flow?


I don’t know how to think,

I don’t know how to be,

I don’t know how to process

and I don’t know how to see.

___________________________________________________Misinformation Flow

by Stephanie Daich




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page