top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

LOVE'S BENDED TREE -by guest author Ron Micci

Updated: Jun 6, 2023


I wonder if I shall sigh tonight

I wonder if I shall sigh

Your shadow was the last of me

All too slight to deny


You’ve taken to the woods, my love

And gone about your way

If you should perish so shall I

I begged that you would stay


I wonder if I shall weep tonight

I wonder if I shall weep

My heart is a wooded darkness

Where a host of tears may keep


You promised me your love, my dear

You promised me your love

No light in the doorway flickers

Nor stars bless the vaults above


I wonder if I shall mourn tonight

I wonder if I shall mourn

In a choice between two lovers

Your heart was grieved and torn


I wonder if I shall pray tonight

I wonder if I shall pray

A knock came about my door tonight

Though I bid it keep away


I wonder if I shall die tonight

I wonder if I shall die

You lay beneath the bended tree

Nor lips could purse a sigh

Your soul lay quiet ‘neath the tree

As heaven touched the sky




___________________________________________________________________

Love's Bended Tree

by Ron Micci



BIO- Ron Micci is a prolific author of plays, screenplays, novels, et al., from the sublime

to the irreverent and all points in between, Ron Micci’s one-act plays have been

performed at First Stage in LA, and in New York at the Kraine Theatre, Theatre-

Studio, Producers Club, Times Square Arts Center, Riant Theatre, as well as in

conjunction with the New York Int'l Independent Film & Video Festival and the

Turnip Theatre Company's 15-Minute Play Festival.

They have also been presented in New Jersey at the Darress Theater, 1860

House (Montgomery Cultural Center), Lawrenceville Library, as well as in the Main Branch of the Canton, Ohio public library.

Acting editions of his grammar farce/crime drama Night and the Proofreader,

and his soliloquy Addie & Me are available from Brooklyn Publishers. Addie is

also available from Brooklyn’s affiliate, Heuer Publishing.

A wide variety of his work can be freely sampled on the Booksie website and

on Amazon.com.

A former magazine editor and advertising proofreader, he has an avowed

passion for flutes, piccolos and detective novels, and an aversion to tubas, brass

instruments and things that go bump in the night.




Recent Posts

See All

Comentaris


bottom of page