top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

I’VE DECIDED I’M NOT GOING TO EVER DIE- Poetry by guest Author Dan Flore III




when the time comes for me to die

I’m just going to say, no thank you

and go on living


I don’t want to die

so I don’t think I should


sure this goes against all reason and science

but I don’t really feel like dying

I enjoy baseball

and I’d hate to miss a Phillies game

I also like pizza


I’m deathly afraid of dying

so I figure why bother


the way I look at it is

why do something I don’t want to do?

it seems like a big hassle

what with your life ending and all

so I just don’t think I’m gonna do it




____________________________________________________________________


I've Decided I'm Not Going to Ever Die

By Dan Flore III


Bio- Dan Flore III’s writings have appeared in many publications. His six poetry books are Lapping Water, Humbled Wise Men Christmas Haikus, Home and Other Places I’ve Yet to See, Pink Marigold Rays (Gen Z Publishing), Written in the Dust on the Ceiling Fan (Dead Man’s Press Ink.), and Hospital Issued Writing Notebook (Querencia Press).









Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page