top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

I'M TRYING TO BE STRONG -Ramblings







I am trying to be strong, to follow the plan

I can’t do this on my own.

I have to map out my day, my hour, my minute. I can’t do it alone.

If I trust myself, then I deviate.

I want to deviate, to abandon all.

I am tired of the struggle; I don’t want this anymore, these chains.

These weakness.

Why can’t I rise higher than them?

Why do I keep falling? I feel strong.

I feel on top of everything, and then I trust myself just for a moment, that sly lie that tells me only a little deviation won’t hurt me.

I can’t expect to live like this forever.

Just a small degression.

I can return. But I can’t!

It is all a damn lie! I never returned.

That is hell; I need to avoid it and run from it.

I have a plan. Every minute is accounted for; with that, I can be strong.


But I am not strong.


_________________________________________________________________

I'm Trying to be Strong

by Stephanie Daich

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page