top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

I LIVE IN THE SKY -poetry by guest author Petrouchka Alexieva




I live in the sky all the way in the clouds

Of my happy lavender dreams.

I am looking below and try to find

Your shadow and

Trace your steps in the crowd.

I live in the sky where the wind plays around

Messing and twisting your hair;

I come very close to your midnight face

And whisper

Love songs in your ear.

I’m this glimpse of the day

That plays in your eyes

And the sunray that makes you blind.

I land on earth as a thunder of love

And rise up as a rainbow above.

I am scattered, I know, and you try to collect

Every part of me in your palm.

Don’t you know,

I can only fit in your heart

Just simply because

I am your undeniable half.




____________________________________________________________________

I Live in the Sky

by Petrouchka Alexieva


Petrouchka Alexieva is an anthropologist with emphases in Ethnomusicology and Balkan culture, music and its Diaspora. She was born Bulgarian, but has lived in USA for more than 25 yrs.






Recent Posts

See All

Commenti

Impossibile caricare i commenti
Si è verificato un problema tecnico. Prova a riconnetterti o ad aggiornare la pagina.
bottom of page