top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

I KNOW IT HURTS, MY CHILD





I will protect you, my child.

I will protect you, my child.

I am here.

I know your mommy is gone.

I can’t say why.

But, know you did nothing wrong.

We are not as strong on our own.

I didn’t count on this.

I didn’t see it coming.

I promised you a family at your birth.

And now it was taken from us.

We are still a family, just broken.

But we will heal.

I know it hurts.

I know it's hard.

I see the pain on your face.

It’s okay to feel.

I feel as well.

But more important than the pain is my love for you.

I love you.

I will carry you.

You will overcome this.

Just know

I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU!

Just know

I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU!


____________________________________________________________________

I Know it Hurts, my Child

by Stephanie Daich




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page