top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

I DON'T NEED TO VALIDATE MY EXISTENCE -Poetry by guest author Kimberly Green



Maybe you should stay your distance 

Because I’m me and me I am

How do you do ma’am

Maybe it’s you that needs assistance 

I don’t need to validate my existence 


Asking for a little help

But where were you when I screamed and yelped

Couldn’t be bothered you were too busy

Your attitude has always made me feel dizzy 

So pardon me if I throw up some resistance 

I don’t need to validate my existence 


So I’ll do what I always do

Even tho I really dislike you 

Feeling better that I don’t turn a deaf ear

Although others would laugh and cheer

Living means a life of coexistence 

I don’t need to validate my existence 





___________________________________________________________

I Don't Need to Validate My Existence 

by Kimberly Green






Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page