top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

FIRM RESOLVE -by guest author Janet Guastavino



I want more, not less.

more of many things

that aren’t like dust

My rightful due?

I’ll snatch with a raptor’s thrust

what surely should be mine

To share or not?

time will tell whether

I’ll be kind

My tattered heart

wants a hard change,

one that won’t fray in a hurricane

I’m thinking, wrought iron

flexed by a fiery form

that can weather any storm

A Phoenix will suffice for this,

from cauldron rising, wings extended

transfigured and never apprehended




____________________________________________________________________

Firm Resolve

by Janet Guastavino



Janet Guastavino is a native Californian and a fifth-generation San Franciscan. She has been writing poetry for the past seventeen years and has been published digitally and in hard copy. She curates a website called “The Crone’s Words,” (https://croneswords.page) that features poetry and flash fiction about mental health and emotional well-being, written by women fifty-five and older.





Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page