top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

FALLEN DREAMS -Poetry

Updated: Apr 10, 2023

Along the path of hope and dreams,

My inner thought loudly screams

Of sabotage to all that’s right

To ruin all with just one night.

To break the pillars of support,

While with transgression I cohort.

The walls and mortar start to crumble

when in deceit, I do stumble.


Beholding to my thoughts, the best does fall.

Without thinking, I abandon all.

All that remains is a pile of rubble,

a sickening reminder of my trouble.

Yet, when I search the falling dreams

Of shattered plans and broken beams,

The foundation is solidly set.

I won’t abandon all just yet.












____________________________________________________________________

Fallen Dreams

by Stephanie Daich




Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page