top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

FAIRY LANTERNS AND WINGS --Poetry by guest author Petrouchka Alexieva



Today, from a hand of a child

I received a bouquet of wild flowers

Her eyes sparkled like stars in the sky.

Her smile was shiny and soft

like a sunflower under the sun.

“Love is coming to you!”, she said.

 

Right the way I set the bouquet

In a porcelain vase on my nightstand.

 

At mid-night somebody placed a kiss

on my chick. I felt breeze of wings

over my lips. I felt shimmering lights

over my face and a song in my year.

 

My, flowers! Oh, Dear!

They open their buds

and a cloud of fairies

flapped their wings;

Dancing and gliding

with their glowing lanterns

-          Swirl after swirl, turn after turn!

 

In the morning He came

with 300 roses and dazzling ring

asking, indeed

“Would you marry me?”



___________________________________________

Fairy Lanterns and Wings

by Petrouchka Alexieva


Ms. Petrouchka Alexieva is a well-known LOVE poet, distinguished scholar and TV

persona. She is an “All American Scholar Award“ recipient (2008). Speaking 8+ languages, her poems and scholarly works highlighted in TV show, varieties of venues and opening

ceremonies. Ms. Alexieva’s name was included in NASA’s list of Mars Exploration Rover (2003), and Science Laboratory Rover (2011) capsules and NASA’s Europa Clipper Spacecraft.




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page