top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

EMOTIONS IN THE JOURNEY OF TRANSITIONS -by guest author Naba Mujtaba

Emotions in the Journey of Transitions

First trimester

Experiencing vomiting, diarrhea, or constipation

Morning sickness, loss of appetite, fatigue

Bloated stomach like the waves of cramps

Rapid urination between the 3rd to 8th weeks

Yawning excessively and drowsy feeling

Often headaches, mood swings, tender breast

Non-stop nausea, cravings, or aversion to some foods

I finally decided to have a self-test

Can you imagine what I revealed?

Pink positive lines made me feel glee

My heart overflowed with a bucket of happiness

A time when I became aware of my pregnancy

Straight off I shared the news with my husband


Euphorically we are blessed with a baby


Second trimester

Follow-up checkups, regular visits

Tests heap and ultrasound

Lots of symptoms got reduced

A small little kick that I could only found

A feeling so joyous and priceless

That a pure soul living inside me

Whenever I felt my baby moving

My heart radiantly dances with gaiety

A lovely gift bequeathed to me

To admire, to nurture, to love


Blessings down to us from far heaven above


Third Trimester

As the baby started to grow

It covers all over the space

First I observe its light presence

Now I found it in every place

From a tiny slim belly in starting months

To last days transformation as a dancing platform

How prettily the body gets changes

And how heavenly the Maker fashions its form

As the period passed speedily

All preceding symptoms regained

Weepy mood, anxiety, palpitation

Light cramps, nausea, and back pain

Belly increased and the outfits get short

Extreme changes the body has made


And extreme shifts that I had to adapt


Last month

Nervousness and excitement overloaded

Emotions mixed up at the same time

Delighted to have you soon

Verily you are the love of Dad and mine

Can't even express my feelings

I may cry tears of joy

Gender doesn't matter to me

Either you are a baby girl or a boy

Days are coming soon to cheer, enjoy!





___________________________________________________________

Emotions in the Journey of Transitions

by Naba Mujtaba


BIO- Naba Mujtaba is a pharma professional and a literary enthusiast by passion. The tints of oriental, romantic, fiction, and contemporary are evident in her writings. Taking off as a creative writer in religious tones to different genres has led her to choose a distinct way of writing poetry acrostically. It is a unique and puzzling form of actionable writing which hides a keyword at the epicenter of the idea. She contributed her works to various magazines and periodicals of the close-knit writer community. She also penned down a collection of her magical poetries, which received appreciation from the community and the readers.



Her works include:


“Ages of Feeble” in The Chronicle of Memories


“The Color of Love” in Literary Chowk Magazine


“Sleep Paralysis” on the official website of a literary agency, "Pecha-Entwined" in Basant


"Who Am I?" in Literary Chowk Magazine 2023


"Organs are HOPE, an Overview of Organ Donation Ecosystem" in Farmacia Magazine


Dramatic Reverie


"Is she me?" in Mirror and Love



Follow her on Facebook and Instagram @naba_narrates.




Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page