top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

 DOUBTFUL -Poetry





I am lost. I don’t know where to turn. What is wrong with our world today? We have it all. The greatest abundance, and yet we keep searching for more.

I keep searching for more.

What am I looking for? Will I even recognize it when I find it?

Doubtful.

I’ve fulfilled the American dream. My comforts exceed the wealthiest from centuries before.

Blankets, clothes, automobiles, food, freedom, appliances, toys,

and on and on and on...........

But will I be happy?

Doubtful

How can I even be sad with so much?

Women have rights.

Death rates have decreased.

Medical revives.

Opportunities present.

And yet, why am I searching for more?

Why am I searching for more?

Will I ever be satisfied?

Doubtful

____________________________________________

Doubtful

by Stephanie Daich




Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page