top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

CREATING NEW BOUNDARIES -Poetry

Updated: Jun 23



From commitment hour, I am not true.

As others saw- I cannot do

As others- I cannot calm

My disappointments I cannot balm.


From the same upbringing, I do not hold.

My fulfillment-left untold

My satisfaction-left unchecked

To them, I’m a defect.


Then-in my life, new friends I meet.

My brokenness-they complete

My outcast-they include

My life; renewed.


To some groups, I am stained.

A relationship-strained

A loyalty-never formed

Always theatrics performed.


Yet out there are those who appreciate.

Caring for me- or my fate

Caring for me-they give me all

They invite, include, and call.


From this insight, I will no longer give.

My heart and time- to those who don’t forgive

My heart and time- to those who defame

And tarnish my name.


My time I’ll give to those who care.

Loving and kind- I’ll follow anywhere

Loving and kind- to them I’ll unite

Forming a friendship solid and tight.

________________________________________________________

Creating Boundaries

by Stephanie Daich





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page