top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

CLEAN ENERGY SCHEMING -Poetry



While on my couch, I rested, laid out, my mind infested.

I wanted to change the environment. The thought of clean energy did implore.

As I imagined, nearly dreaming, in came the ad, manipulation scheming.

Clean energy, the ad peddled, teaching fossil fuel to deplore.

"Only you can make the change," they muttered, "against fossil fuel, let's go to war.

A Tesla car and nothing more."

Then my anger spiked, the pundits' dishonesty I disliked.

As Musk pushed his electric Tesla, Space X burned fossil fuel galore.

Musk's carbon footprint imploding, with each launch, 29,600 gallons of rocket fuel unloading.

Yet, in the ad, clean energy was their promised lure, teaching fossil fuel to abhor.

"Tis only hypocrites," I muttered, "lying from their core-

Only a push for wealth and nothing more."




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page