top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

BLACK WIDOW -Poetry




Such magnificent beauty.

Exquisite.

None other can compare to her.

She holds my attention.

I should leave.

Staying this close is deadly.

But I can not pull away.

Her lure has locked me in, enamoring me.

I move closer.

I want to touch her.

But I can't.

That would be death.

I want to capture her and display her.

I shouldn't.

Logic tells me to kill her.

She isn't safe to keep around.

How can I destroy such a fascinating creature?

I always thought I would be frightened if I encountered one.

But her grace thrills me.

I want to study her.

She glides toward me, those long, elegant legs.

I want to touch her.

My children giggle in the background.

She is not safe to have around.

What if she bites them?

I hate this choice.

Her life, or theirs.

I should let her live.

She most likely will never meet them.

But what if she does?

She comes even closer to me.

I bring my head nearer to her.

Wow, she entrances me.

How can I kill her?

How can I let her live?


__________________________________________________________________

Black Widow

by Stephanie Daich




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page