top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

VALENTINE POETRY

Updated: May 21






BECAUSE YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE


When you love someone, and they become your obsession.

and anything you do is to make a good impression.

Just get on your knee and ask the greatest question.

And give them your life forever.

Give, give, give them forever.

Give, give, give them forever.

Give, give, give them forever.

Because you believe in love.




YOU MADE ME WHOLE


When we bonded

And molded as one,

My spirit responded.

You were the one.


Electric tingled within me,

Warmth from your touch,

Truly we were meant to be.

I loved you so much.


The sun rising in the sky,

The flowers in the field,

The butterflies flying by,

My broken heart healed.


You made everything brighter.

You warmed my soul.

My burdens seemed lighter.

You made me whole.



___________________________________________________

by Stephanie Daich





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page