top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Daich

911- Poetry by guest Author Dan Flore III






at least one ambulance

passes my apartment every day

I should be grateful

they're not coming for me

but I'm not

I sorta wish they were coming for me

because just being me every day

is an emergency in itself





___________________________________________________________________

I've Decided I'm Not Going to Ever Die

By Dan Flore III


Bio- Dan Flore III’s writings have appeared in many publications. His six poetry books are Lapping Water, Humbled Wise Men Christmas Haikus, Home and Other Places I’ve Yet to See, Pink Marigold Rays (Gen Z Publishing), Written in the Dust on the Ceiling Fan (Dead Man’s Press Ink.), and Hospital Issued Writing Notebook (Querencia Press).





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page